Presented By:


NOTE: Videos & Run Sheets are now online.

The 2010 Pro Truck Nationals series is now in the books, and we have a first time Pro Truck class champion in Dave Kramer. Dave fought off a tough field of racers, and clinched the championship with a runner-up finish in the Pro Truck class. The night’s Pro Truck winner was Kip Martin, who ended up with 2nd place finish in 2010 PTN Pro Truck standings. Brian Ambs completed a sweep of the Inaugural season for the PTN Pro Outlaw FE class, defeating Brian McWethy in the final round. Will Sutton came up with the big $1000 to win Comp Eliminator class victory over Eric Gallay. Rob Scheytt with the Bad Frog Top Alcohol Dragster made two exhibition passes, his best netting a new track MPH record with a 128 MPH blast in 2.69 seconds. Other big winners on the night included Jason Waller (Pro Index), Art Gordon (Outlaw ATV), Matt Ewing (Unlimited ATV), Miranda Kling (Super Pro ATV), Justin Kuhns (Vehicle ET), Damion Morgan (Juniors), and Bennett Dozeman (Peewees).

Saturday Video

Pro Truck Eliminations Video (Round 2 - Final Round)
Pro Outlaw FE Eliminations Video
Pro Outlaw FE Qualifying Video
Pro Index Eliminations Video (Round 3 - Final Round)
Comp Eliminator Eliminations Video (Round 4 - Final Round)
Bad Frog/U.S. ARMY Dragster Exhibition Video
Unlimited ATV Final Round Video
Outlaw ATV Final Round Video

Pro Truck

1st-Kip Martin
2nd-Dave Kramer
3rd-Lee Reynders
Eliminations Run Sheet


Pro Outlaw FE
1st-Brian Ambs
2nd-Brian McWethy
3rd-Ben Steele
3rd-Dan Wies
Eliminations Run Sheet


Comp Eliminator
1st-Will Sutton
2nd-Eric Gallay
3rd-Ed Bunch
4th-Lee Reynders
Eliminations Run Sheet

Pro Index
1st-Jason Waller
2nd-Dave DeLoof
Eliminations Run Sheet

Unlimited ATV
1st-Matt Ewing
2nd-Buddy Hammett
Eliminations Run Sheet

Outlaw ATV
1st-Art Gordon
2nd-Brad Adams

Vehicle ET
1st-Justin Kuhns
2nd-Doug Reuther Jr.

Super Pro ATV
1st-Miranda Kling
2nd-Brian Snikeris

1st-Damion Morgan
2nd-Jason Waller Jr.

1st-Bennett Dozeman
2nd-Bryce Varner


The Pro Truck Nationals series kicked off its 2010 Season Finale on Friday at Big River Sand Drags in Bonne Terre, MO. The first 2010 PTN series champion has been crowned as Wies Racing (Dan & Terry Wies) came from third place to first with a runner-up finish at this event. Kathy Ellington was able to defeat the newly crowned champ for her first 3.5 Index class win of the 2010 season. Will Sutton came out on top in a highly competitive Ironman bracket challenge, defeating Russ Bailey in the final round. Last but not least, “Shocker” Matt Ewing took the ATV victory over Kody Bunch. Time trials kick off at 1PM @ BRSD on Saturday. *Note: Video is now online.*

3.5 Index

1st-Kathy Ellington
2nd-Dan Wies
3rd-Ben Steele
3rd-Matt Wilson

2010 PTN 3.5 Index Final Point Standings
1. Wies Racing 62
2. JR/John Dreher 55
3. Ben Dozeman 52
4. Ben Steele/Ryan Wilson 30
4. Mike Page 30
6. Rich Simon 15

3.5 Index Highlight Video


1st-Will Sutton
2nd-Russ Bailey
3rd-George Colwell

Ironman Highlight Video

1st-Matt Ewing
2nd-Kody Bunch
3rd-Buddy Hammett
3rd-Brian Snikeris

ATV Final Round Video


NSDN is heading to Big River Sand Drags in Bonne Terre, MO for the 2010 Pro Truck Nationals Season Finale on August 13-14. We will have our normal Daily Race Coverage and Live Updates from this great event. Be sure to check the left sidebar for up to the minute updates from the track. Action kicks off on Friday with Test & Tune as well as 3.5 Index, Ironman, & ATV Bracket competition. This NSDN Daily Race Coverage is courtesy of the Pro Truck Nationals series. Check back throughout the weekend for the latest from this event.

National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development