Pro Mod

Geoff Gill took his third straight Pro Mod class win. This time Geoff defeated Jorge Covarrubias in the final round. Geoff now has a perfect 360 points on the season and a huge lead on second place Larry Minor.

Geoff Gill once again dominated the Pro Mod class.

Jorge Covarrubias was the runner-up in Pro Mod.

Pro Index

Mike Erwin took the Pro Index victory over Wes Johnson with a nearly perfect 3.954 (3.95). Justin Adamson and Dave Stidham were the semi-finalists. 

Justin Adamson continues to lead the Pro Index point standings. Justin is followed by Steve Foster and Clayton Record in the Top 3.

Mike Erwin was the winner in Pro Index on Saturday.

Wes Johnson ended up as runner-up in Pro Index.

Justin Adamson ended up with a semi-final finish and extended his lead in Pro Index points.

Sportsman 1

David Cox ended up with the Sportsman 1 class victory on Saturday taking the final round win over Billy Morris. Todd Kinney ended up as the sole semi-finalist after being defeated by Morris. 

Billy Morris continues to lead the Sportsman 1 point standings after his runner-up finish. Morris is followed by Larry Brown, Todd Kinney, Carl Jennings, and Primm winner David Cox.

David Cox won Sportsman 1 on Saturday prior to his big Pro 2 victory on Sunday.

Billy Morris was the runner-up in Sportsman 1 and extended his points lead.

Sportsman 2

Sportsman 2 points leader Carl Jennings extended his lead with the race victory in Primm. Carl took the final round victory over Charles Thompson. Reed Taylor was the only semi-finalist.

Carl Jennings moved himself into an amazing 136 point lead in Sportsman 2 over second place Mark Eckart.

Points leader Carl Jennings extended his lead with the Sportsman 2 victory in Primm.

Charles Thompson was runner-up in Sportsman 2.

MC Sportsman 1

Frank Prock brought home the MC Sportsman 1 class title after defeating Ron Garnas in the final round on Saturday. Mark Doty was the lone semi-finalist in the class.

Frank Prock’s win moved him into an 11 point lead in the MC Sportsman 1 class title over Ryan Winkle.

Frank Prock was victorious in MC Sportsman 1 and took the class point lead.

MC Sportsman 2

Rob Winkle defeated Scott Hensley for the final round victory in the MC Sportsman 2 category. Pedro Villa Jr. was the only semi-finalist in the class. 

Randy Mings has a 63 point lead over Pedro Villa Jr. Joey Weaver, Jake Russell, and Primm winner Rob Winkle round out the top 5 in class points.

Rob Winkle took the MC Sportsman 2 class win.

Junior Classes 

Junior Dragster was won by Aaron Mamer who defeated his brother Alan in the final round. Austin Thomas was the Youth 1 champion defeating AJ Alvarez in the final round. Youth 2 was won by Jordan Mings over second place Chase Carrol. Trevor Pierce was the Youth 3 class winner defeating Jeremy Wickizer in the final round.

Junior Dragster Winner - Aaron Mamer

Youth 2 Winner - Jordan Mings

All photos courtesy C3 Productions -

National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development