Presented By:



PTN Championship Weekend 2012 came to a thrilling conclusion on Saturday night. The 2012 PTN Pro Truck Championship came down to a 3-way Race Off forced when Jeff Banks took his first PTN Pro Truck class victory over Buddy Hammett. The race off came down to Kyle Harney, Rodney Upchurch, and Banks. Harney would take a double breakout decision over Banks to start things off, 4.19 to 4.16, both on a 4.20 Index. Next was the championship final round, and Harney would prevail in another double breakout battle 4.14 to 4.11, both Indexed at 4.20. Kyle Harney is the 2012 PTN Pro Truck Champion with his "Hayshaker" Jeep. In other action, Brian McWethy thrilled the Little Sandy crowd on his way to the Pro Outlaw win in "The Boss" Funny Jeep running a best of 2.33@104MPH in the 200' distance for that class. Other winners on the night included Buddy Hammett, who defeated Brian Harrison in the Pro 1 Cars Final, and Matt Randolph, who won the Sportsman Cars class over John Schultz. Please bear with us over the next day or so, and we will have full results, video, photos, etc. from this great event.

Pro Truck
1st-Jeff Banks
2nd-Buddy Hammett
3rd-Kyle Harney
3rd-Ross Abraham
Pro Truck Eliminations Run Sheet
2012 PTN Pro Truck Championship Points *Final Standings*
Pro Truck Eliminations Video
Pro Truck Championship Race Off Video

Pro Outlaw
1st-Brian McWethy
2nd-Scott Papenhagen
3rd-Frank Martuscelli
3rd-Ben Dozeman
Pro Outlaw Eliminations Run Sheet
Pro Outlaw Qualifying & Eliminations Video Highlights

Pro 1 Cars
1st-Buddy Hammett
2nd-Brian Harrison
3rd-Andrew Meyer
3rd-Rodney Upchurch
Pro 1 Cars Eliminations Run Sheet

Quick 8 ATV
1st-Albert Callihan
2nd-Tex Andy English
3rd-Wallace Justus
3rd-Paul Moore
Quick 8 ATV Eliminations Run Sheet

1st-Josh Followay
2nd-Tex Andy English
3rd-Tim Calhoun
Pro ATV Eliminations Run Sheet

Sportsman Car
1st-Matt Randolph
2nd-John Schultz
3rd-Matt Wilson
Sportsman Car Eliminations Run Sheet

Open ATV
1st-Keith Lycans
2nd-JR Nolen
3rd-Brian Bond

Junior ATV
1st-Cameron Gibson
2nd-Ty Papenhagen
3rd-Braden Cole

1st-Brock Sargent
2nd-Brock Papenhagen
3rd-Justin Robinson


PTN Championship Weekend 2012 came off with a strong start on Friday night. 26 entries came out for the $2000 purse in the Pro Shootout. Rodney Upchurch came out as the winner defeating Ryan Wilson in the final round. The Ironman class came down to an all-Altered final round as Justin Dees took the win over Andrew Meyer. Ryan Followay was the big winner in the Pro ATV class over Brian Bond. Frank Martuscelli came close to setting a new A/Pro Buggy running two passes at 3.10 over the course of the day. Cell service is hampering our Live Updates, so stay tuned for updates after each night of racing.

Pro Shootout
1st-Rodney Upchurch
2nd-Ryan Wilson
3rd-Kyle Harney
3rd-Curtis Combs
Pro Shootout Eliminations Run Sheet
Pro Shootout Semi-Finals & Final Round Video

1st-Justin Dees
2nd-Andrew Meyer
3rd-Don Parker
Ironman Eliminations Run Sheet

1st-Josh Followay
2nd-Brian Bond
3rd-JR Nolen
Pro ATV Eliminations Run Sheet

NSDN is heading to Little Sandy Raceway in Grayson, KY for PTN Championship Weekend 2012. The Pro Truck Nationals group will be in action deciding a 2012 PTN Pro Truck Champion through two nights of fierce competition in Kentucky.  We will have our normal Daily Race Coverage and Live Updates from this event. Be sure to check the left sidebar for up to the minute updates from the track. Action kicks off on Friday with Test & Tune as well as Pro Shootout, Ironman, & Pro ATV Bracket competition. This NSDN Daily Race Coverage is courtesy of the Pro Truck Nationals series. Check back throughout the weekend for the latest from this event.

Full Event Info

National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development