The Mid-America Sand Drag Series presented another great series in 2013 contested between events at Atoka Motorsports Park (Atoka, OK) and Thunder Valley Sand Drags (Grain Valley, MO). Unfortunately, one event at Thunder Valley was rained out cutting the series to three events, but the series was a positive for both tracks with lots of cross track & state competition for the championships. After being shut out in year one of the MASD series, Oklahoma came back with a vengeance taking three of the four championships while Terry Glasscock brought home one title for Missouri. Let’s take a look at who were the top performers throughout the MASD series.

Top Alcohol

Final Standings
1. Rod Trower 77
2. Marc Luce 35

Event Winners
Atoka 1 - Rod Trower
Thunder Valley - Rod Trower
Atoka 2 - Rod Trower

Season Recap
Most Wins: Rod Trower (3)
Most Final Rounds: Rod Trower (3)
Most #1 Qualifiers: Rod Trower (2)

Rod Trower - 2013 MASD Top Alcohol Champion (Lonestar Graphics Photo)

Marc Luce - 2013 MASD Top Alcohol Runner-Up
(Lonestar Graphics Photo)

Rod Trower with his MASD Championship Trophy (NSDN Photo)

Top Eliminator

Final Standings
1. Terry Glasscock 83
2. Dee Trower 43
3. Jeff Sieg 36
3. Russ Bailey 36
5. Kenny Kapple 25

Event Winners
Atoka 1 - Terry Glasscock
Thunder Valley - Terry Glasscock
Atoka 2 - Courtney Stidham

Season Recap
Most Wins: Terry Glasscock (2)
Most Final Rounds: Terry Glasscock (3)
Most #1 Qualifiers: Terry Glasscock (2)

Terry Glasscock - 2013 MASD Top Eliminator Champion (Lonestar Graphics Photo)

Dee Trower - 2013 MASD Top Eliminator Runner-Up
(Lonestar Graphics Photo)

Terry Glasscock with his MASD Championship Trophy
(NSDN Photo)

Pro 1 Cars

Final Standings
1. Tim Feuerhelm 51
2. John Acker 45
3. Dennis Burrows 20
4. Kenny Kapple 17
5. Brent Durant 16

Event Winners
Atoka 1 - Kenny Hayes
Thunder Valley - Joe McNeill
Atoka 2 - Tim Feuerhelm

Season Recap
Most Wins: No Repeat Winner
Most Final Rounds: John Acker (2)

Tim Feuerhelm - 2013 MASD Pro 1 Cars Champion (Lonestar Graphics Photo)

John Acker - 2013 MASD Pro 1 Cars Runner-Up
(NSDN Photo)

Tim Feuerhelm with his MASD Championship Trophy
(NSDN Photo)


Final Standings
1. Randy Kimbley 50
2. Danny Travis 40
3. Stephanie Kimbley 32
4. Larry Holt 27
5. Luke Martin 20
5. Tim Martin 20

Event Winners
Atoka 1 - Justin Evans
Thunder Valley - Charlie Curtis
Atoka 2 - Larry Holt

Season Recap
Most Wins: No repeat winner
Most Final Rounds: No repeat finalists

Randy Kimbley - 2013 MASD Pro ATV Champion (Lonestar Graphics Photo)

Danny Travis - 2013 MASD Pro ATV Runner-Up
(NSDN Photo)

Randy Kimbley with his MASD Championship Trophy (NSDN Photo)

Photos Courtesy
Lonestar Graphics


National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development