Presented By:



The 2011 Pro Truck Nationals series concluded with a great event at West Michigan Sand Dragway in Mears, MI. Lee Reynders is the 2011 PTN Pro Truck class champion with his semi-final finish on the night. Eric Gallay made the haul from Illinois pay off by taking his first PTN Pro Truck class victory defeating Neal Swain in the final round. The 2011 PTN Pro Outlaw FE class champion is Kathy Ellington as she advanced to the semi-finals at the Season Finale. Brian McWethy ran a pair of 3.09’s in eliminations to end up as the Pro Outlaw FE class winner on the night defeating Jay Poortenga in the final round. Matt Ewing won the Quick 8 Pro ATV class as well as the class champion on the night. Other big winners include Matt Peel (Quick 16), Jim Brantley (Pro 1 Cars), Matt Ewing (Pro ATV), Neal Swain (Sportsman Car), Chloe Simon (ATV), Caitlynn Page (Junior ATV), Garrett Curtis (Junior Dragster), and Havannah Wagner (Mighty Midgets). Run Sheets are now posted. Saturday Videos are now posted. (7/17)

Pro Truck
1st-Eric Gallay
2nd-Neal Swain
3rd-Lee Reynders
3rd-Kip Martin
Eliminations Run Sheet
Pro Truck Eliminations Video (Round 2 Through Finals)

Pro Outlaw FE
1st-Brian McWethy
2nd-Jay Poortenga
3rd-Kathy Ellington
3rd- Dan Wies
Eliminations Run Sheet & Data Log
Pro Outlaw FE Eliminations Video
Pro Outlaw FE Qualifying Video

Quick 8 Pro ATV
1st-Matt Ewing
2nd-Dylan Beld
3rd-Stephanie Thorpe
3rd-Tom Gunkelman

Quick 16 Cars
1st-Matt Peel
2nd-Frank Martuscelli
3rd-Scott Papenhagen
3rd-Dave DeLoof
Quick 16 Cars Final Round Video

Pro 1 Cars
1st-Jim Brantley
2nd-Tim Holstege
3rd-Lee Reynders
Pro 1 Cars Final Round Video

1st-Matt Ewing
2nd-Steve Ewing
3rd-Jesse McComas

Sportsman Car
1st-Neal Swain
2nd-John Schultz
3rd-Mike Moll

1st-Chloe Simon
2nd-Rick McComas
3rd-Dylan Beld
3rd-Alex Goodale

Junior ATV
1st-Caitlynn Page
2nd-BT Pyper
3rd-Emily Moll
3rd-Ty Papenhagen

Junior Dragster
1st-Garrett Curtis
2nd-Makayla Beld
3rd-Bennett Dozeman

Mighty Midgets
1st-Havannah Wagner
2nd-Luke DeBoer
3rd-Chase Fredricks


Day one of the 2011 Pro Truck Nationals (PTN) Season Finale at West Michigan Sand Dragway in Mears, MI is now complete. The first series champion of the weekend has been crowned as Wentzville, MO’s John Dreher captured the 3.5 Index title. Dreher was the incoming points leader and held on despite a nitrous back fire on the starting line taking him out of action in round one of eliminations. In an all-Michigan 3.5 Index class final, Roger Jareo turned on the win light over Rich Simon. Shocker Racing’s Steve Ewing emerged victorious in the ATV category over Dylan Beld. NSDN’s own Tom Bray came out on top of the Sportsman Truck category, defeating Ken Jackson in the final round. Saturday is eliminations day with the rest of the series champions being crowned. Stick with us for full coverage of the completion of this great event.

3.5 Index
1st-Roger Jareo
2nd-Rich Simon
3rd-Jay Poortenga
Eliminations Run Sheet
Eliminations Video

Sportsman Truck
1st-Tom Bray
2nd-Ken Jackson
3rd-Mike Orness
3rd-Jim Bailey
Eliminations Run Sheet
Final Round Video

1st-Steve Ewing
2nd-Dylan Beld
3rd-Chloe Simon
Eliminations Run Sheet
Final Round Video


NSDN will be on-site for the PTN Season Finale over the weekend of July 15-16. We will have our normal Daily Race Coverage and Live Updates from this event at West Michigan Sand Dragway in Mears, MI. Be sure to check the left sidebar for up to the minute updates from the track. Action kicks off on Friday with Test & Tune as well as 3.5 Index, Sportsman Truck, & ATV Bracket competition. This NSDN Daily Race Coverage is courtesy of the Pro Truck Nationals series. Check back throughout the weekend for the latest from this event.

National Sand Drag News © 2018 | TB Web Development